Aquariaz ski resort in France

Ski resorts
  • Highest point: 2 m
  • Average height: 1 100 m
  • Length of tracks: 150 km
  • Difficulty categories and the number of tracks: black - 6, red - 14, blue - 24, green - 5
  • Average temperature in winter: -7,1 ° С
  • Number of drag lifts - 17, funiculars - 1, chairlifts and cable cars - 15
  • Ski-pass cost: adults up to 64 years old: 45 € / 1 day, 225 € / 6 days; children (5-12 years old) and pensioners: 40 € / 1 day, 162 € / 6 days
  • Season duration: December-April.

The high-altitude village of Aquariaz is located in Savoy in the center of the large ski area of ​​Portes du Soleil, just 1.5 km from Morzine. This resort was built in 1966 by Pierre & Vacances, led by Gerard Bremont, on the site of alpine meadows on the northern slope of Hauts Fort.

Squaw Valley Olympic champion Jean Voirnet, Annie Fomoza, Isabelle Mir and Jake Burton were tasked with developing the resort's 45 ski slopes. Half of them are assigned the “blue” category of difficulty, 7% are “green” slopes, a third are “red” routes, and the remaining 9% are extremely difficult “black” ski slopes.

All sports tracks around Avoriaz are divided into 4 sectors. Super Morzine is home to several ski schools and most of the easiest pistes for beginners. There are many red and blue downhill routes in the Lindareth Valley. There is also a concept snow park Stash, which is equipped with about 80 stunts.

In the Forne sector, surrounded by steep mountains and cliffs, there are trails of increased difficulty. The most extreme ski slopes are in the Eau Forth sector. One of the stages of the World Cup is often held here, and there is also the opportunity to ride on an untouched snow slope.

There are two snow parks built near the village. The first steps in this extreme sport are best taken by La Chapelle, and the Bleu du Lac park, with more challenging and varied terrain, is intended for experienced athletes. The resort also has 7 more compact fan parks and a superpipe for freestylers with a length of 120 m and a wall height of 6 m.

It is interesting to read:  Ski resort Les Menuires in France

There are many other places for active winter recreation in the resort. In the vicinity of Avoriaz, there are 45 km of trails for flat skiing and an 800 m ice skating rink.2. Vacationers at this time expect walks in the mountains on snowshoes and exciting rides on dog sleds, snowmobiles and snowmobiles. In mid-December, thousands of people gather in Avoriaz for the Snowsports Festival.

At any time of the year, you can play bowling, billiards or squash on one of the two courts. There are also restaurants, night clubs, a video bar and a cinema at the guests' disposal.

There are many mountain bike trails around the village, there is a swimming pool, tennis courts, golf courses and a shooting range for archers. Spring music festivals "Rock on the Slopes", "Jazz Up" and the water park opened in 2012 with a magnificent garden of tropical plants and trees attract tourists to the resort.

Address: 61 Place du Téléphérique, Avoriaz
Phone: + 33 4 50 74 11 74
Website: www.avoriaz.com
Hours: 8: 30-18: 30

Source
INFO-MANIAC

Горнолыжный курорт Авориаз (Aquariaz) во Франции

  • Высшая точка: 2 466 м
  • Средняя высота: 1 100 м
  • Протяженность трасс: 150 км
  • Категории сложности и число трасс: черные — 6, красные — 14, синие — 24, зелёные — 5
  • Средняя температура зимой: -7,1°С
  • Количество бугельных подъёмников — 17, фуникулёров — 1, кресельных и кабинных канатных дорог — 15
  • Стоимость ski-pass: взрослые до 64 лет: 45€/ 1 дн, 225€/6 дн; дети (5-12 лет) и пенсионеры: 40€/1дн., 162€/ 6 дн.
  • Продолжительность сезона: декабрь-апрель.

Высокогорный посёлок Авориаз (Aquariaz) расположен в Савойе в центре большой горнолыжной области Порт-дю-Солей всего в 1.5 км от Морзина. Этот курорт был построен возглавляемой Жераром Бремоном компанией Pierre & Vacances в 1966 году на месте альпийских лугов на северном склоне горы О-Фор (Hauts Fort).

Разработка 45 горнолыжных трасс курорта была поручено олимпийскому чемпиону Скво-Вэлли Жану Вуарне, Энни Фомозе, Изабель Мир и Джейку Бертону. Половине из них присвоена «синяя» категория сложности, 7% приходится на «зелёные» трассы, треть составляют «красные» маршруты, а оставшиеся 9% составляют экстремально сложные «черные» горнолыжные спуски.

Все спортивные трассы вокруг Авориаза распределены между 4 секторами. В Супер Морзин расположено несколько горнолыжных школ и большинство самых простых трасс для начинающих. В долине Линдарет проложено множество «красных» и «синих» маршрутов спуска по склонам. Здесь же находится концептуальный сноупарк Stash, в котором оборудовано около 80 приспособлений для трюков.

В окруженном крутыми горами и скалами секторе Форне проложены трассы повышенной сложности Самые экстремальные горнолыжные спуски находятся в секторе О-Форт. Здесь часто проводится один из этапов кубка мира, а также есть возможность прокатиться по нетронутому снежному склону.

Рядом с поселком построены два сноу парка. Первые шаги в этом экстремальном виде спорта лучше всего предпринимать La Chapelle, а парк Bleu du Lac с более сложным и разнообразным рельефом трас предназначен для спортсменов с большим опытом. На курорте также расположено ещё 7 более компактных фан-парков и построен супер пайп для фристайлеров протяженностью 120 м и высотой стен 6 м.

На курорте немало и других мест для активного зимнего отдыха. В окрестностях Авориаза проложено 45 км трасс для равнинных лыж и оборудован ледовый каток площадью 800 м2. Отдыхающих в это время ожидают прогулки по горам на снегоступах и увлекательные поездки на собачьих упряжках, сноу мобилях и мотосанях. В середине декабря тысячи людей собираются в Авориаза на праздник зимних видов спорта Snowsports Festival.

В любое время года здесь можно поиграть в боулинг, бильярд или в сквош на одном из двух кортов. В распоряжении отдыхающих также рестораны, ночные клубы, видео бар и кинотеатр.

Вокруг поселка немало трас для горных велосипедов, есть бассейн, теннисные корты, поля для игры в гольф и стрельбище для лучников. Привлекает туристов на курорт весенние музыкальные фестивали «Рок на склонах», «Jazz Up» и открывшийся в 2012 году аквапарк с великолепным садом тропических растений и деревьев.

Адрес: 61 Place du Téléphérique, Avoriaz
Телефон: +33 4 50 74 11 74
Сайт: www.avoriaz.com
Время работы: 8:30-18:30

Понравилась статья? Поделиться с друзьями:
ИНФО-МАНЬЯК
Добавить комментарий