Garden of the Buddhist Pantheon (Le jardin du panthéon bouddhique) in Paris

sights

The Garden of the Buddhist Pantheon (Le jardin du panthéon bouddhique) was created in 1991 during the reconstruction of the mansion of the banker Geldenbach, which belongs to the Guimet Museum of Oriental Art. It covers an area of ​​only 450 m2but at the same time it is an ideal place to relax body and soul. The soft murmur of water in the pools, stone Japanese lanterns, giant bamboo, small wooden bridges and stone slabs of paths - everything in this corner of Paris sets you up for meditation and contemplation.

The garden of the Hotel Geldenbach has reopened to visitors after a renovation completed in 2018. Its new landscape was designed by designer and architect Agnes Latour-Courashige in collaboration with art historian Jean Sebastien Cruzel. Modern design, clean lines and high-quality materials create a new bright and open space, which nevertheless has a place for secluded pastime.

Japanese sakura, azaleas, dwarf bamboo, horsetails and garden ferns give the impression of a mysterious game. They either hide individual parts of the nearby buildings and pavilions, or allow them to be seen from a completely unexpected perspective.

Concentric lines of paths and lawns invite you to dive deep into this Japanese garden. From a small terrace near the Geldenbach Hotel, which has a statue of Buddha sitting on a lotus, you can cast a glance at the panorama that opens below it.

One of the main artistic compositions of the garden is a white marble Burgundy stone, raised above an islet of moss and gravel. They create a virtual thread of dialogue between the monumental walls of the Geldenbach mansion and the elegant tea pavilion at the back of the garden.

The tea pavilion was built in a Japanese garden in 2001. Architect Nakamura Masao, while working on the project, provided for the possibility of holding tea ceremonies of the Omote-Senke and Ura-Senke tea schools in the same room in accordance with their traditions and customs.

It is interesting to read:  Place d'Italie in Paris

The simple and restrained architecture of the pavilion serves as a visible material embodiment of the ideal of peace and modesty. At the same time, N. Masao paid attention to every detail of the structure, the selection of wood and embodied his ideas with exquisite skill. His desire to scrupulously reproduce the traditions of his distant homeland in France was manifested in particular in the light bamboo curtains on the windows, fastened with flexible vines.

Tea ceremonies that are regularly held in the garden pavilion help Parisians understand the importance of communication with nature for the Japanese, the peculiarities of national identity and lifestyle. Taking part in it, every tourist is immersed in the innermost secrets of Japanese culture and can better understand its connection with four fundamental aspects: respect, tranquility, purity and harmony.

Each tea ceremony is held in a pavilion for organized tourist groups only. After it, the tea master can answer the most curious sightseers to their questions before they continue their acquaintance with the culture of the peoples of the Far East in the halls of the Guimet Museum.

Getting there

Address: 19 Avenue d'Iéna, Paris 75116
Phone: +33 1 56 52 53 01
Website: www.guimet.fr
Metro: Jena, Boissiere
Run time: 10:00-18:00

 

Source
INFO-MANIAC

Сад буддийского пантеона (Le jardin du panthéon bouddhique) в Париже

Сад буддийского пантеона (Le jardin du panthéon bouddhique) был создан в 1991 году при реконструкции особняка банкира Гельденбаха, принадлежащего музею восточного искусства Гиме. Он занимает площадь всего в 450 м2, но при этом это идеальное место для отдыха телом и душой. Мягкое журчание воды в бассейнах, каменные японские фонарики, гигантский бамбук, маленькие деревянные мостики и каменные плиты дорожек — всё в этом уголке Парижа настраивает на медитацию и созерцательный лад.

Сад отеля Гельденбах вновь открылся для посетителей после завершившейся в 2018 году реконструкции. Его новый ландшафт спроектирован дизайнером и архитектором Агнес Латур-Курашиге в сотрудничестве с искусствоведом Жаном_Себастьяном Крузелем. Современный дизайн, чистота линий и качественные материалы создают новое яркое и открытое пространство, в котором тем не менее есть место и для уединённого времяпрепровождения.

Японская сакура, азалии, карликовый бамбук, хвощи и папоротники сада создают впечатление таинственной игры. Они то скрывают отдельные части ближайших зданий и павильонов, то позволяют увидеть их в совершенно неожиданном ракурсе.

Концентрические линии дорожек и газонов как бы приглашают погрузиться в глубь этого японского сада. С небольшой террасы около отеля Гельденбаха на котором установлена статую сидящего на лотосе Будды можно бросить взгляд на открывающуюся под ней панораму.

Одну из главных художественных композиций сада представляет Бургундский камень белого мрамора, приподнятый над островком из мха и гравия. Они создают виртуальную нить диалога между монументальными стенами особняка Гельденбаха и изящным чайным павильоном в глубине сада.

Чайный павильон построен в японском саду в 2001 году. Архитектор Накамура Масао при работе над проектом предусмотрел возможность проведения в одном помещении чайных церемоний чайных школ Омоте-Сенке и Ура-Сенке в соответствии с их традициями и обычаями.

Простая и сдержанная архитектура павильона служит видимым материальным воплощением идеала мира и скромности. При этом Н. Масао уделил внимание каждой детали строения, подбору древесины и воплотил свои идеи с утонченным мастерством. Его желание скрупулезно воспроизвести традиции далекой родины во Франции проявилось в частности и в лёгким бамбуковых занавесках на окнах, скрепленных гибкими лианами.

Регулярно проводящиеся в садовом павильоне чайные церемонии помогают понять парижанам степень важности для японцев общения с природой, особенности национального самосознания и стиля жизни. Принимая в ней участие каждый турист оказывается погруженным в сокровенные тайны японской культуры и может лучше понять её связь с четырьмя фундаментальными аспектами: уважением, спокойствием, чистотой и гармонией.

Каждая чайная церемония проводится в павильоне только для организованный туристических групп. После неё чайный мастер может ответить самым любопытным экскурсантам на волнующие их вопросы прежде чем они продолжат знакомство с культурой народов Дальнего Востока в залах музея Гиме.

Как добраться

Адрес: 19 Avenue d’Iéna, Paris 75116
Телефон: +33 1 56 52 53 01
Сайт: www.guimet.fr
Метро: Iéna, Boissière
Время работы: 10:00-18:00

Цена билетов

  • Взрослый: 11,50 €
  • Льготный: 8,50 €
Понравилась статья? Поделиться с друзьями:
ИНФО-МАНЬЯК
Добавить комментарий