Statue of Dalida in Paris

sights

The bust of Dalida (Dalida Statue) rises on a tiny square named after the singer, not far from the very center of the French capital, in the back streets of the Montmartre hill.

History and description of the monument

Yolanda Cristina Gigliotti - a singer of Italian origin, better known under the pseudonym Delilah - is deeply revered throughout the world for her extraordinary voice, insightful manner of performance and songs that reflect the tragedy of her own fate.

In 1997, the Paris mayor's office decided to perpetuate the memory of the singer by erecting a monument not far from her house. It is noteworthy that Delilah, not a native Frenchwoman, became the third woman whose monument was erected on French soil. Before her, only Jeanne d'Arc and Sarah Bernhardt received such an honor.

The small statue is made of tin bronze. The sculptor Aslan managed to recreate the most recognizable features with amazing accuracy - a lush mop of hair, a straight nose, sharp cheekbones, a stately oval face, and, most importantly, a languid but proud look. The sculpture of the singer rises above the heads of passers-by, as if not paying attention to what is happening around, dissolving into eternity.

A bright, polished bust of the sculpture stands out against the background of a shade of dark bronze. Every year the monument attracts thousands of tourists, including not only admirers of the talent of the great icon of French chanson, but also romantics desperately looking for their love. According to legend, touching Delilah's chest can bring success in love and happiness in family life.

Even 20 years after her death, Dalida remains in the heart of every Frenchman, like her statue - in the heart of the main French tourist artery. A walk to a small sculpture is an integral part of immersion in the culture of French folk song.

Address: Place Dalida, Paris 75018

Metro: Lamarck - Caulaincourt
Bus: Abreuvoir / Girardon

It is interesting to read:  Town of architecture and cultural heritage

Source
INFO-MANIAC

Статуя Далиды в Париже

Достопримечательности

Бюст Далиды (Dalida Statue) возвышается на крохотной площади, названной в честь певицы, недалеко от самого центра столицы Франции, в закоулках на холме Монмартр.

История и описание памятника

Иоланда Кристина Джильотти – певица итальянского происхождения, более известная под псевдонимом Далида – глубоко почитаема во всем мире за необыкновенный голос, проницательную манеру исполнения и песни, отражающие трагизм ее собственной судьбы.

В 1997 году парижская мэрия приняла решение увековечить память певицы, установив недалеко от ее дома памятник. Примечательно, что Далида, не коренная француженка, стала третьей женщиной, памятник которой был установлен на французской земле. До нее подобной чести удостоились только Жанна Д’ Арк и Сара Бернар.

Небольшая статуя выполнена из оловянной бронзы. Скульптору Аслану удалось с поразительной точностью воссоздать самые узнаваемые черты – пышную копну волос, прямой нос, острые скулы, статность овала лица, и, самое главное – томный, но гордый взгляд. Скульптура певицы возвышается над головами прохожих, словно не обращая внимания на происходящее вокруг, растворяясь в вечности.

На фоне оттенка темной бронзы обращает на себя внимание яркий, отполированный бюст скульптуры. Ежегодно памятник притягивает тысячи туристов, среди которых не только почитатели таланта великой иконы французского шансона, но и романтики, отчаянно ищущие свою любовь. По преданию, прикосновение к груди Далиды способно принести успех в любви и счастье в семейной жизни.

Даже спустя 20 лет после своей смерти Далида остается в сердце каждого француза, как и ее статуя – в сердце главной французской туристической артерии. Прогулка к небольшой скульптуре – неотъемлемая часть погружения в культуру народной французской песни.

Адрес: Place Dalida, Paris 75018

Метро: Lamarck — Caulaincourt
Автобус: Abreuvoir / Girardon

Интересно почитать:  Парк-сафари Туари (ZooSafari de Thoiry) в Париже

Источник
INFO-MANIAC
Добавить комментарий