Museum of Pasta in Rome

Museums and Galleries

The museum reveals to the visitors the fascinating history of pasta creation, the evolution of the technology of their production and preparation. In eleven rooms, a variety of items are presented, one way or another related to pasta: from ancient devices (rolling pin, sieve) to modern equipment used for production, molding and drying.

Description of the museum

Behind Piazza Fontana di Trevi, at the foot of the Quiranal hill, is the unique National Pasta Museum, which covers eight centuries of history of this main and typically Italian dish. One of the unique and only food-dedicated museums in the world, this museum has developed into one of the top tourist attractions in Rome. The museum is the ideal place for visitors who are interested in the delicious cuisine of Italy.

Opened in 1993 with the help of the Vincenzo Agnesi Foundation, the Pasta Museum or Museo della Pasta contains a diverse collection of material that ranges from old techniques and traditional implements such as a rolling pin and a sieve; to documentation and antique prints, drawings, decrees and documents directed in relation to taxes on pasta for centuries.

Starting from wheat, going through all production phases (traditional and industrial) from mixing to drying, which are described in different halls of the museum, as evidenced by machines (from the first rudimentary millstones, kneading machines to modern mixers and revolutionary inventions), the museum is deeply associated with history, production, nutritional value and consumption of pasta.

В National Pasta Museum there is also a cultural laboratory, which provides a certain framework for tracking the evolution of pasta from an economic and industrial point of view, as well as the evolution of their communicative value as a separate production in Italy.

In the museum, visitors will receive a significant amount of information about various aspects related to pasta. The two halls of the museum are dedicated to the entertainment references of pasta in the world of film and theater. In separate rooms, there are photographs by Alberto Sordi and Toto, as well as works by contemporary artists inspired by this theme: Crista, Latella, Scaglone, Penel and Di Raco.

It is interesting to read:  Borghese Gallery in Rome

While vacationing in Rome, do not miss the opportunity to learn about the history of Italian culinary traditions and be sure to visit the Pasta Museum. Such a cultural and entertainment program will make your vacation even more exciting, and perhaps you will love this dish as the Italians love it.

Tourist information

The Pasta Museum is located at Piazza Scanderbeg 117, near the Trevi Fountain. You can get here by metro line Barberini or buses # 52,53,61,62,63,71,95,175,492 and 630.

The Pasta Museum is open from 9:30 am to 5:30 pm. Closed on December 25th and New Years.

The entrance ticket is € 10,00; with a discount (children under 18, military) - € 7,00. The ticket price includes guided tours for individuals and groups in the following languages: Italian, English, Spanish, French, German, Japanese.

Source
INFO-MANIAC

Музей макарон в Риме

Музей раскрывает посетителям увлекательную историю создания макарон, эволюцию технологии их производства и приготовления. В одиннадцати залах представлены разнообразные предметы, так или иначе связанные с пастой: от старинных приспособлений (скалка, сито) до современного оборудования, применяющегося для производства, формовки и сушки.

Описание музея

За площадью Пьяцца Фонтана ди Треви, у подножия холма Quiranal, находится уникальный Национальный музей пасты, который охватывает восемь веков истории этого основного и типично итальянского блюда. Один из уникальных  и единственных во всем мире, посвященных продуктам питания, этот музей превратился в одну из главных туристических достопримечательностей в Риме. Музей станет идеальным местом для посетителей, которые проявляют интерес к вкусной кухни Италии.

Открытый в 1993 году с помощью Фонда Vincenzo Agnesi Foundation , музей пасты или Museo della Pastaсодержит разнообразную коллекцию материала, которая колеблется от старой техники и традиционных орудий, таких как скалка и сито; к документации и антикварных отпечатков, чертежей, указов и документов, направленных по отношению к налогам на макаронные изделия в течение веков.

Начиная от пшеницы, проходя все фазы производства (традиционные и промышленные) от смешивания до сушки, которые описываются в разных залах музея, о чем свидетельствуют машины (от первых рудиментарных жерновов, машин для разминания до современных смесителей и революционных изобретений), музей глубоко связан с историей, производством, пищевой ценностью и потреблением пасты.

В Национальном музее пасты также есть культурная лаборатория, которая представляет определенные рамки для отслеживания эволюции макарон с экономической и промышленной точки зрения, а также эволюцию их коммуникативной ценности, как отдельного производства в Италии.

В музее посетители получат значительное количество информации о различных аспектах, связанных с макаронами. Два зала музея посвящены развлекательным ссылкам пасты в мире кино и театра. В отдельных залах есть фотографии Альберто Сорди и Тото, а также работы современных художников, вдохновленные этой темой: Crista, Latella, Scaglone, Penel and Di Raco.

Отдыхая в Риме, не упустите возможность ознакомиться с историей кулинарных традиций Италии и обязательно посетите Музей макарон. Такая культурно-развлекательная программа сделает ваш отдых еще увлекательнее, и возможно, вы полюбите это блюдо так, как любят его итальянцы.

Информация для туристов

Музей макарон располагается по адресу: Piazza Scanderbeg 117, возле фонтана Треви. Добраться сюда можно на метро линия Барберини или автобусах №52,53,61,62,63,71,95,175,492 и 630.

Музей пасты открыт с 9-30 до 5-30 вечера. Закрыт 25 декабря и на Новый Год.

Входной билет составляет € 10,00; со скидкой (детям до 18 лет, военным) — € 7,00. Стоимость билета включает в себя экскурсии для индивидуальных посетителей и групп на следующих языках: итальянском, английском, испанском, французском, немецком, японском.

Понравилась статья? Поделиться с друзьями:
ИНФО-МАНЬЯК
Добавить комментарий